Zero Sequence (Musical group)


Arranger, Composer, Lyricist, Performer

zero sequence3

About The Artist

Zero Sequence is a progressive rock act formed in 1998. They have developed a reputation for their art of performance as well as musicianship. While the main line-up has undergone numerous alterations over the years, the current sextet includes founder Simon Yong, Ezal Sani, Imran Salleh, Joanna Lim, Noriman Irama Dusqie and Reuel Ramos. They are a band with a flair for the dramatic, preferring to perform large, epic rock classics and their own takes on classical compositions. They were part of the delegation that represented Singapore in Cannes, France for MIDEM 2012, the leading international business event for the music ecosystem, alongside established local acts such as Wicked Aura and SIXX. Over the years, they have played on uncountable stages including SINGfest 2008, Baybeats Music Festival 2009 and Ignite! Music Festival 2010, earning them legions of loyal fans both locally and abroad. Their sophomore album “Flight of Transcendence” was launched in 2008, and featured guest performances by a string of local music luminaries such as Mang from The Goodfellas, Brandon Khoo from The UnXpected, Joan Chew, By Definition’s Yazzit Ismail and Fathullah Ayob, and many more. With a tracklist that includes a 21 minutes long six-part suite, delicate rock ballads and hard-rocking numbers, the album pays homage to Zero Sequence’s many musical influences such as Dream Theater, Pink Floyd, Rush and Toto. Scroll down this page to view MusicSG's video interview with the artiste!

Albums By Zero Sequence (Musical group)

Songs By Zero Sequence (Musical group)


Loading Player .......