The Dragonet Prophecy (Wings of Fire; Book 1)
Author: Tui T. Sutherland
Call No.: J SUT 

This is the first book in the “Wings Of Fire” series. Expect a thrilling adventure through Pyrrhia as the five Dragonets of Destiny swoop in to save the day!

The War of Sandwing Succession is raging on, but there is hope. A secret movement known as the Talons of Peace, has been raising the Five Dragonets of Destiny to stop the war, but they are still not ready.

After living inside the mountain for six years, Clay and his friends are all tired of being cooped up from the rest of Pyrrhia, with their cantankerous guardians. When they sneak out and get themselves and one of their guardians captured by the evil Queen Scarlet, can Clay work with Scarlet’s gladiator champion to free his friends and Guardian?

There is also a graphic novel and audiobook for this book title. For people who love the adventure and fantasy genre, this book is sure to be a jewel.

I would give this book 4.5 out of 5 stars because of its superb plot.

Book review by: Samuel Lim (St Joseph’s Institution Junior)

It's only fair to share...Share on FacebookShare on Google+Tweet about this on TwitterShare on LinkedIn
Like Love Haha Wow Sad Angry